International Shakuhachi Society Logo

The International Shakuhachi Society

Shakuhachi Teachers

AUSTRALIACANADAFRANCEGERMANYIRELAND
JAPANNETHERLANDSSPAINTBDUNITED KINGDOM
USA

AUSTRALIA
Bronwyn Kirkpatrick
Bronwyn Kirkpatrick
Katoomba, NSW
bronwyn.kirkpatrick@bigpond.com
Riley Kelly Lee
Riley Kelly Lee
Manly, NSW
riley@rileylee.net

CANADA
Alcvin Ryuzen Ramos
Alcvin Ryuzen Ramos
Madeira Park, British Columbia
ramos@bamboo-in.com
Dr. Norman Yūshin Stanfield
Dr. Norman Yūshin Stanfield
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
nstanfield@shaw.ca
Home Page

FRANCE
Suizan Lagrost
Suizan Lagrost
TBD
contact@flute-shakuhachi.com
Véronique Piron
TALENSAC, TBD
nipponflutes@gmail.com

GERMANY
Martina Binnig
Köln, TBD
mbinnig@gmx.de
Home Page
Michael Reigetsu Müller
Michael Reigetsu Müller
Essen, TBD
reigetsu@gmx.de

IRELAND
Philip Horan
Philip Horan
Dublin, Dublin
philthefluter@gmail.com

JAPAN
Nick Bellando
Nick Bellando
Hirosaki, Aomori
bellando@kinpu-ryu.com
Home Page
Christopher Yohmei Blasdel
Christopher Yohmei Blasdel
TBD
yohmei@gol.com
Kurahashi Yodo II
Kurahashi Yodo II
Kyoto, TBD
mujuan@nifty.ne.jp
Armin Kyûmei Lohbeck
Armin Kyûmei Lohbeck
Matsudo-shi, Chiba-ken
shakuhachi@web.de
Home Page
Christian Mau
Kodaira-shi, Tokyo, TBD
mauginchiku@gmail.com
John Kaizan Neptune
John Kaizan Neptune
Kamogawa-shi, Chiba-ken
jneptune@awa.or.jp
Frank Genkaizan Schäfer
Frank Genkaizan Schäfer
Nagakute, AICHI
mekumo@icloud.com


NETHERLANDS
Hélène Seiyu Codjo
Hélène Seiyu Codjo
Nijmegen, TBD
helene@fluitshakuhachi.nl
Home Page
Koen Duindam
Koen Duindam
Lisse, Zuid - Holland
koenjah@gmail.com
Home Page

SPAIN
Horacio Curti
Horacio Curti
Sant Cugat del Valles, Barcelona
shakuhachi.es@gmail.com
Home Page
Rodrigo Rodriguez
Rodrigo Rodriguez
Galicia
info@rodrigo-rodriguez.info
Home Page

TBD
Rachel Rudich
TBD
rachelrudich@mac.com

UNITED KINGDOM
Clive Bell
Clive Bell
Tottenham, London
clive.bell@tesco.net

USA
ARIZONA
Bobby Seigetsu Avstreih
Bobby Seigetsu Avstreih
mesa
bobbyavstreih@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA
Cornelius Shinzen Boots
Cornelius Shinzen Boots
Forest Knolls
cb@corneliusboots.com
Home Page
Elliot Kallen
Elliot Kallen
Santa Rosa
elliot@japanflute.com
Home Page
Lauren Nagaryû Rubin Ph.D.
Lauren Nagaryû Rubin Ph.D.
Pacific Palisades
drlrubin@live.com
Home Page
Shawn Schroeder
Shawn Schroeder
Santa Susana
shawn@chikushinshakuhachi.com
Home Page
John Singer
John Singer
Berkeley
js@zenflute.com

COLORADO
David Sawyer
David Sawyer
Louisville
david@japanshakuhachi.com
David Kansuke Wheeler
David Kansuke Wheeler
Boulder
shakudavid@gmail.com
Home Page

Michael Andrew Doherty
Michael Andrew Doherty
Palmer Lake
michaeladoherty@gmail.com

FLORIDA
Ryan Sullivan
Ryan Sullivan
Tallahassee
info@HigherLevelHealing.com
Home Page

Steven Taizen Casano
Steven Taizen Casano
Honolulu
scasano@punahou.edu
Home Page

ILLINOIS
Michael Firman
Michael Firman
Naperville
maf@mlswebworks.com
Home Page
Jia Senghe
Jia Senghe
Chicago
jiasenghe@gmail.com
Home Page

MARYLAND
Jonathan Kenzen McCollum
Jonathan Kenzen McCollum
Chestertown
jmccollum2@washcoll.edu

MONTANA
Patrick Johnson
Missoula
johnsonpat99@msn.com

NORTH CAROLINA
Jane Nenchikuzen Tigar
Oriental
nenchikuzenatgmaildotcom

NEW YORK
Elizabeth Brown
Elizabeth Brown
Brooklyn
elibrooklyn@yahoo.com
Marco Burmester
Marco Burmester
New York
marco.burmester@gmail.com
Ralph Samuelson
Ralph Samuelson
Chappaqua
samuelson.ralph@gmail.com
James Nyoraku 如楽 Schlefer
James Nyoraku 如楽 Schlefer
Brooklyn
james@nyoraku.com
Ronnie Nyogetsu Reishin Seldin
Ronnie Nyogetsu Reishin Seldin
Narrowsburg
Perry Yung
Perry Yung
New York
yungflutes@gmail.com
Home Page

OHIO
Allan  Nanzan
Allan Nanzan
Tipp City
southernbamboo@gmail.com
Home Page

OKLAHOMA
Brian Wagetsu Franklin
Brian Wagetsu Franklin
Norman
wagetsu@wagetsu.com

PENNSYLVANIA
Jamie Hogetsu Orfanella
Jamie Hogetsu Orfanella
Kingston
jazorf@ptd.net
Nora Nohraku Suggs
Nora Nohraku Suggs
Allentown
nas0719@yahoo.com

TEXAS
Jon Johnston
Jon Johnston
Dallas
jdjyak@yahoo.com

Shawn Renzoh Head
Shawn Renzoh Head
Houston
shawnheadmusic@gmail.com
Home Page

VIRGINIA
Jon Kypros
Jon Kypros
Norfolk
jk@flutedojo.com
Home Page

51 Teachers as of 10/16/2017


The International Shakuhachi Society - 2017