International Shakuhachi Society Logo

The International Shakuhachi Society

Naked Vision

Naked Vision

"Going beyond traditional musical and cultural boundaries, John Singer's Naked Vision is a collaboration of his Shakuhachi music with that of other master musicians including Zakir Hussain (tablas), R. Carlos Nakai (Native American flute), Aenea Keyes (violin), Todd Barton (composer, synthesizers), and others in a striking new world music recording."

John Singer
Empty Bell Music - JS-04

Track Title Kanji Length Shakuhachi Shamisen Koto
1   River Run 04'05 John Singer

2   Naked Vision 04'11 John Singer

3   Desert Light 03'21 John Singer

4   Lady Of The Lake 02'23 John Singer

5   Flute Dream 03'48 John Singer

6   Mist Of Ivory 02'53 John Singer

7   Kesh Dance 05'17 John Singer

8   Summer Nights 04'28 John Singer

9   Moonrise 03'57 John Singer

10   Cedar and Bamboo 04'00 John Singer

The International Shakuhachi Society - 2018